Feng Shui


What Is Feng Shui?

Feng shui deals with the flow of energy. It is important for its practitioners to understand that there is a difference between sheng chi which is the good and vital energy and sha chi which is the bad and harmful chi.

It is important to know this difference in order to avoid bad feng shui. Sheng Chi flow through living objects in curved outlines and brings good fortune. Many people believe that sheng chi can be found near water areas, in the balance of the feng shui elements, and in harmonious relationships among others.

Sha chi flow through straight lines and brings bad fortune. Some believe that sha chi can be felt in pointed objects, proximity to hospitals, proximity to cemeteries, glaring lights, and charged emotions.

There is a world of difference between bad feng shui and good feng shui. Below are some of its major differences:

Bad Feng Shui

This very simple answer can be hard to answer because a lot of concepts, history, and application are behind feng shui. It was an art that was developed in China around 3,000 years ago to balance energy in any type of space.

This balance will ensure health and good luck to the people who inhabit this space. Feng shui is based on the Taoist understanding of nature especially the belief that the land is filled with chi or energy.

In ancient China, people believed that the energy from the land can cause an empire to succeed or fail. It was important for them to balance the yin and the yang as well including the five elements of feng shui. This is basically the most important foundation of feng shui from Taoism.

“Feng” means wind while “shui” means water. In China, there is a belief that gentle wind and clear water is directly associated with good health and harvest. Good feng shui came to have a meaning of its own because if this.

Good Geng Shui

Good feng shui is associated with good fortune and luck while bad feng shui has become associated with misfortune and difficulties.

You should pay particular attention to colors in feng shui because it plays a huge role in letting you have a harmonious home. Choose feng shui colors according to your goal and needs.

It is easy to integrate the feng shui colors into your living space; you can use décor items, photography, and paint to put these colors where necessary. The five elements you need to be aware of include fire, earth, water, metal, and wood.

Fire represents career and recognition. Earth signifies nourishment and stability in your relationships while metal can bring mental clarity and precision. The element of water can bring out about energy, ease, and freshness. Lastly, wood represents vitality, health, and abundance.

All these aspects are important for your home. But you need to decide which element you want to focus on in each area of the living space. That way, you can maximize its effectiveness.

The main tools for feng shui are the Ba-Gua and the compass. The Ba-Gua contains the symbols of I Ching which is actually the oracle by which most feng shui principles based.

Knowing the Ba-gua of your space will enable you determine the connection between certain feng shui areas of your home and its corresponding aspects to your life.

Meanwhile, the compass also known as lo-pan is used to derive information about a building site. It is made up of concentric rings that are placed around the needle.

“Lo” means all while “pan” means bowl. Loosely interpreted, it means that the compass is the key to the secrets of the universe. It is important for you to realize that there are actually several schools of feng shui.

This art has a variety of cures to improve your health, your well-being, and your life. From the use of fountains to the layout of your house, feng shui can definitely enhance your and your family’s lifestyle.


Send Your Problem
Send via WhatsApp

Call Now